Sisters and Brothers,

As valuable members of International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 2323, I would like to keep you up-to-date on political happenings and use this opportunity to highlight that much of our wellbeing is dependent on, and maintained by, the results of tireless lobbying built on a foundation of member mobilization.

Over the years, each of us experienced the individual sacrifices that led to our collective successes, and it was your efforts to support the initiatives of our union that gave us the strength needed to triumph.

With unity and strength in mind, Local 2323 needs every member to ensure they’ve registered to vote, and takes the time to cast a vote for candidates that are closely allied with our issues, our members, and our families.

For those of you registered to vote in this week’s Primary Election below you will find a list of the 2018 Democratic Primary IBEW Local 2323 Endorsed Candidates. Based on the results of those elections we will update our endorsed candidates if needed. Over the coming weeks, interviews will conclude, endorsements will be made and communicated to you. Here are some important dates for the weeks ahead:


Tuesday November 6, 2018

 Voter registration deadline October 7, 2018


For those who already contribute to COPE, assist in canvassing, or attend political events… THANK YOU! Your continued support is the lifeblood of our movement. For those who are interested in getting involved with the political process (at any level) we invite you to contact your local steward or call us here at the hall. We look forward to even greater engagement this election cycle and over the coming legislative season on Smith Hill.


Steve Murphy

Business Manager

IBEW Local 2323




RI Governor – Gina Raimondo

Lt Governor – Aaron Regunberg

US House RI 1st District- David Cicilline

US Senate – Sheldon Whitehouse




East Providence Mayor

District Name

Robert DaSilva

HD 11 Grace Diaz
HD 26 James Jackson
HD 28 Scott Guthrie
HD 3 Moira Walsh
HD 33 Carol Hagan-McEntee
HD 58 Carlos Tobon
HD 59 Jean-Phillipe Barros
HD 63 Katherine Kazarian
HD 64 Joe Serodio
HD 69 Susan Donovan
HD 7 Daniel McKiernan
HD 9 Anastasia Williams
SD 1 Maryellen Goodwin
SD 14 Valarie Lawson
SD 17 Dennis Lavallee
SD 22 Stephen Archambault
SD 29 Michael Mccaffrey
SD 30 Mark McKenney
SD 35 Bridget Valverde
SD 6 Harold Metts
SD 7 Frank Ciccone

Comments are closed.